Ghana: Entertainment Achievement Awards 2021 unveil nominees

The organisers say that there will be no public voting and the winners will determined exclusively by the academy.
“The Entertainment Achievement Awards and the way we intend to execute it will initiate a hard-hitting conversation about the Ghanaian creative industry and the potential it wields,” Citi TV programme manager Jessica Opare-Saforo said. “It will lead the way in sanitising and transforming Ghana’s entertainment scene in a bid to create artistic products that can firmly compete on any global stage.”

The awards ceremony will be held virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It will be broadcast on Citi TV (DStv channel 363) and social media.

Below is the full list of nominees:


Best Female Artist

Diana Hamilton
Sista Afia
Wendy Shay
Eno Barony
Best Male Artist

Shatta Wale
Kuami Eugene
Song of the Year

‘Open Gate’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Putuu’ – Stonebwoy
‘No Dulling’ – Keche
‘Inna Song’ – Darkovibes and King Promise
‘Enjoyment’ – KiDi
‘La Hustle’ – Medikal ft. Criss Waddle and Joey B
‘Sore’ – Yaw Tog ft. O’Kenneth, City Boy, Reggie and Jay Bahd
Album of the Year

Anloga Junction – Stonebwoy
Blue EP – KiDi
Son of Africa – Kuami Eugene
Contingency EP – Camidoh
The Man and the God – Worlasi
Best Music Video

‘Inna Song’ – Darkovibes and King Promise
‘Everlasting’ – Stonebwoy
‘Open Gate’ – Kuami Eugene
‘Enjoyment’ – KiDi
‘Why’ – Adina Thembi
‘Best Rapper’ – Amerado
Cultural Troupe of the Year

Adaha Band
Dromo Naa
Kwan Pa Band
Senku Band
Kae Debi (Adowa/Kete)

Ghanaian Movie of the Year

Aloe Vera (2020)
Perfect Picture 10 Years After (2020)
Fix Us (2020)
Tetteh Quarshie (2020)
Gold Coast Lounge (2020)
Female Actor of the Year

Nana Ama McBrown
Yvonne Nelson
Lydia Forson
Jackie Appiah
Naa Ashorkor
Male Actor of the Year

Adjetey Annang
Kwadwo Nkansah (Lil Win)
Aaron Adatsi
Anthony Woode
Film Director of the Year

Peter Sedufia
Shirley Frimpong Manso
Kobby Rana
Pascal Amanfo
Pascal Aka
Best Picture

Aloe Vera
Perfect Picture 10 Years After
Gold Coast Lounge
Tetteh Quarshie

Sportswoman of the Year

Janet Egyir
Grace Asantewaa
Jennifer Kudjoe
Mercy Tagoe Quarcoo
Samira Suleman
Sportsman of the Year

Thomas Partey
Jonathan Mensah
Jordan Ayew
Dede Ayew
Mohammed Kudus

Online – Website/Blog/ YouTube/Instagram

Zion Felix
Kwadwo Sheldon (Yawa of the Day/Breakdown)
Pulse Ghana (IG Page)
The Delay Show
Jacqueline Mensah (TikTok)
Writing and Poetry

Best Author – Prose, Poetry, Creative Nonfiction

Abdul-Rahman Harruna Attah (Ahwene Pa Nkasa: Standing with JDM)
Kwamena Ahwoi (Working With Rawlings)
Ambassador D.K. Osei (Privileged Conversations – Adventures of An African Diplomat)
Peace Adzo Medie (His Only Wife)
Ayesha Harruna Attah (The Deep Blue Between)
Best Performance Poet

Koo Kumi (The Griot)
Akambo (Coronialism)
I’m Edi (Duct Tape)
Nana Asaase

Event of the Year

Black Love Concert – Sarkodie
Festival of Praise and Worship – Virtual Experience
Pa Gya Literary Festival
Suncity Fashion Weekend (Sunyani)
Event Host of the Year

Kabutey Ocansey
David Germain Portfolio
Anita Erskine
George Bannerman
Jerry Adjorlolo
Nathaniel Attoh
Naa Ashorkor Mensah Doku

Stand-up Comedian of the Year

OB Amponsah
Foster Romanus
Jerry the Comedian
Lekzy Decomic
Comic Actor of the Year

Clemento Suarez
Ras Nene
Jeneral Ntatia

Photographer of the Year

Ofoe Amegavie
Bob Pixel
Ben Bond
Prince Gyasi
Emmanuel Obuobi Bekoe (OBE image)

Accessories Designer of the Year

Velma’s Accessories
Selina Bebb
Asabea Ayisi
Wendy L’artisane
Female Designer of the Year

Ruth Luri
Pistis GH
Chevelle O
Christie Brown
Rami RTW
Male Designer of the Year

Yartel (Nora)
Bello Couture
Quophi Akotuah Ghana
Chocolate Clothing
Model of the Year

Gina Akala
Julee Djoulde
Hellen Dake
Maxwell Annoh
Laurie Frimpong
Entertainment Personality Award

Shatta Wale
Kuami Eugene
Clemento Suarez
Nana Ama McBrown